How are bees born?

A bee goes through complete metamorphosis, transforming from an egg to a larva, to a pupa, and finally to a full-grown adult.

---

First the queen lays an egg in the bottom of a honey comb cell. After three days the egg hatches and a teeny tiny larva is born.