What does the safety color red represent?

The color red is universally recognized for identifying the most serious hazards, as well as fire hazards and fire equipment. Safety signs use red for “Danger” signs and labels that warn when death or serious injury is almost certain to occur if the hazard is not avoided.

---

Danger