How much carbohydrates in bun?

A typical white hamburger bun has 26 grams (g) of carbohydrates — all refined — and just under 1 g of fiber, according to the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA). This mean that typical hamburger buns not only lack nutrition but are also a no-no if you're on a low-carb diet.