Where is the world's most expensive pineapple grown?

As of 2012, a pineapple grown in Britain in horse manure has been dubbed the world's most expensive piece of fruit - worth a whopping £10,000. The fruit was nurtured over two years using traditional - and very expensive - Victorian gardening techniques at the Lost Gardens of Heligan in Cornwall.