How long do you cook acorn squash for?

The simplest way to make acorn squash in the oven is to roast it, like our fabulously easy and delicious maple squash recipe. Just quarter the squash, top it with a little maple syrup, butter, salt, and pepper, and bake at 400° F until it's tender, about 45 minutes.