What color is the sky actually?

Like all things, the color of the sky depends on the light that hits it and how. The sky is blue due to the way white light from the sun refracts through the atmosphere.

---

The sky is blue. This is caused when light from the Sun hits the atmosphere. Blue light is scattered in all directions, giving us the blue we see in the sky.