How do cheese grow?

Cheese doesn't grow, it is made from milk. Usually cow's milk but goat, sheep & buffalo is also used.

---

Cheese is made by by the practice of storing milk in containers made from the stomachs of animals. Rennet, an enzyme found in a stomach of ruminant animals, would cause the milk to coagulate, separating into curds and whey.