What is a first class stamp?

First-Class Mail® service is an affordable and easy way for your small business to send postcards, envelopes, flats and lightweight packages. When you stick a stamp on an envelope and place it in a mailbox, you are sending something First-Class. In other words, First-Class Mail is “regular” mail.