How many christmas carols are there?

It is actually quite hard to pinpoint the exact number of Christmas songs. In early December 2014, crack music + data nerd Aaron Daubman dove into the Spotify + Echo Nest music catalog and found 914,047 Christmas tracks. However those represent about 180,660 unique songs.