What's the carry on size for liquids?

According to the Transportation Security Administration, or TSA, you are allowed to bring a quart-sized bag of liquids, aerosols, gels, creams and pastes in your carry-on bag through the checkpoint. These are limited to travel-sized containers that are 3.4 ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item.