When does forrest gump two come out?

When does Forrest Gump 2 come out? The original, Forrest Gump and Co. is a 1995 novel by Winston Groom. It is the sequel to his novel Forrest Gump (1986), and the Academy Award-winning film of the same name released in 1994, with Tom Hanks. There are no current plans for a 2nd movie. Sorry.