How long should i let a steak rest after cooking?

Steaks should rest between 5 and 10 minutes after cooking before cutting.

---

You should allow a typical steak a minimum of 5-10 minutes to rest on a plate uncovered after removing it from the heat source. This will allow the muscle fibers to relax and help the meat to retain all of its juices.