How do you play multiplayer in minecraft on the nintendo switch?

How do you play multiplayer in minecraft on the nintendo switch? Minecraft on the Nintendo Switch console is a multiplayer game by default. Players can join the game by attaching controllers and pressing + on the controller at any point. There are 2 network modes to choose