Who made the first doll?

Dolls dating from 3000–2000 bc, flat pieces of wood carved & painted, with long, flowing hair made of strings of clay or wood beads, have been found in some Egyptian graves. Some ancient dolls may have had religious meaning, and some authorities often argue that the religious doll preceded the toy.