How many people have won the million dollar prize on wheel of fortune?

Two. On October 14, 2008, Michelle Loewenstein became the first contestant to win the $1,000,000 prize . On May 30, 2013, Autumn Erhard became the second person on Wheel of Fortune to have won a million dollars in the Bonus Round.