Who is etta james's father?

According to Etta James, an American singer, her biological father was Rudolf Wanderone, a professional billiards player.

---

Etta James father is unknown even though her mother who had her at fourteen claimed her father to be white Rudolph "Minnesota Fats" Wanderone. It has not been definitively disproved. Etta James believed that he was her biological father.