What is the biggest puppet in the world?

According to the Guinness Book of World Records, the biggest puppet ever made was a marionette built as the mascot to the 2008 Ital-Fest in Ottowa. Standing up, it measured 17.82m, or 58 ft 5.5 inches, in height.