Where is the mardi gras held?

Mardi Gras is held every Year in New Orleans Louisianan and celebrates Fat Tuesday and Lent. It originated in 1703 when Mobile was still the Capital City. The most famous part of Mardi Gras is the festive costumes, a parade, and people throwing beads from the floats to people on the street.

---

The original Mardi Gras celebration in the US took place in Mobile, Alabama. New Orleans hosts the largest Mardi Gras celebration.

---

Mardi Gras (or "Fat Tuesday") is held in New Orleans, Louisiana USA annually on the day before Ash Wednesday.