What is the monomer of nucleic acid?

A monomer of nucleic acid is better known as a nucleotide, which is a building block of RNA and DNA. A nucleotide is made up of a base of adenine thymine guanine cytosine or uracil, a phosphate group , and a 5 carbon sugar.