How many eggs does a chicken lay each year?

Depends on the conditions they live in. A healthy chicken lays about 1 egg a day, you'd think then they would lay 365 eggs per year This is incorrect as a chicken could stop laying eggs do to egg cycle ends, lack of proper lightening, inadequate nutrition or stress. A healthy chicken? Maybe 100