What is the movie home front about?

The 2013 action thriller Homefront is based on the novel by Chuck Logan. Retired DEA agent, war veteran, and widower Phil Broker and his daughter move to a small Louisiana town where they encounter sociopathic druglord Gator Bodine and his cronies, forcing Broker to break out his combat skills.