What does top mean?

The top is the highest or uppermost point, part, or surface of something. A top can also be a lid, cover, or cap or the utmost degree or the highest level. It can be a garment covering the upper part of the body and worn with a skirt, pants, or shorts.

---

Top means the uppermost point of something