What are the three regions of north carolina?

The three main geographic regions of North Carolina are the Atlantic coastal plain to the east, the Piedmont region in central North Carolina, and the Mountain region in the west, which is part of the Appalachian Mountains.

---

Coastal Plain, Piedmont, and Mountains.