Do bats see in the dark?

Bats cannot see in the dark, no. Their eyesight is better than a human's in low-light situations, but no animal can see in complete darkness. The eyeball needs some light in order to see. Bats, however, use sonar or sound waves to navigate in the darkness when they cannot see.