When do hummingbirds go back home?

Young ones don't and if so they are chased away by parents. Females have a nest with 2 eggs, then after maturity - she builds nest #2 nearby for 2nd set. Both parents feed and can't feed 2 sets or 3 eggs - all will die. If only 1 egg chick gets fat and will not fly, will be killed by the male.