Does a frog go through metamorphosis?

Yes, During metamorphosis the tadpole will develop back legs first, then front legs. Around 6 weeks of life the mouth starts to widen. At 10 weeks the froglet’s, as it is now called, eyes start to bulge out and the tail begins to shrink and eventually disappear.