How to broil bacon in the oven?

Turn the oven setting to high-temperature broil. Place bacon onto a cookie pan lined with parchment paper. Place pan in the oven, with the rack in the highest position. Cook for 3 minutes, remove the pan, flip the bacon over, and return to the highest rack for an additional 2-3 minutes.