Which way is the ceiling fan supposed to go in the winter?

The fan should rotate clockwise & run at lowest speed. This pulls cool air upwards, displacing warm air that rises. Warmer air disperses downward while low speed prevents drafty "wind chill" and keeps airflow consistent.