Can dogs get bug bites?

Definitely. They can be bit by fleas, ticks, mites, mosquitoes, bees, hornets, wasps, ants, flies, and kissing bugs.

---

Dogs can get bug bites. They are especially vulnerable to bites from fleas and ticks and many veterinarians recommend that pet dogs be given regular medication to prevent flea and tick infestations.