What year did george washington cross the delaware?

General George Washington led his Army across the Delaware River on the night of December 25, 1776 in a winter storm. The victory that followed renewed his Army’s spirit which helped them through a difficult winter. Ironically, a similar test of fortitude would come the next year at Valley Forge.