What is the history of the mandalorians?

Originating around the year 9991 BBY, on the planet of Mandalore in the galaxy 's Outer Rim Territories, the Mandalorians' way of life revolved around honor and war, being led by a sole ruler known as the Mand'alor, whose Protectors established a balance of control in the Mandalorians' clan society.