Do you have to go to college to become a psychologist?

Yes, to become a psychologist, you need a bachelor's degree, preferably in psychology or a related field such as education with a concentration in psychology. Typically, the next step is to earn a master's degree in psychology with relevant coursework in psychology, research and statistics.