Do you weigh more when you're ovulating?

Yes bloating during ovulation frequently leads to mild weight gain because of hormone-based water retention and fuller breasts. Occasionally, this accumulation of fluids (brought on by estrogen spikes and a sodium backup) may be noticeable around the time of ovulation, not just during it.