What do you do in the game overboard?

In Overboard, the "Slide to Survive" game, are 36 pieces, 18 red, 18 white, which are placed on the intersections between the squares.A player uses one of his pieces to push a row of his opponent's pieces off the board. The last player with pieces on the board is the winner.