How to tell if.you have a calico cat?

You can tell if your cat is a calico by looking at the colors of their fur. Calico cats usually have three colors of fur:white, orange and black that are in patches over their body. There are also calico cats that have grey, white and blonde or tan patches. These are called "muted calicos".