Who is dobby from?

Growing up in the 1950's and 1960's,Dobby was the main character in "The Many Lives of Dobby Gillis", a sitcom that aired from 1959 to 1963. For those who grew up with Harry Potter, Dobby was a house-elf, serving the Malfoy family. A dobby is also part of a loom used for geometric shapes.