What's the difference between a daffodil and a jongle?

The major difference between daffodils vs. jonquils would be the leaves. Jonquils have hollow, slender leaves that round on the tips while the daffodil foliage is slim & sword-tipped. In reality, most gardeners simply don’t differentiate.