Can you freeze sourdough starter?

Yes. It is best stored in a freezer bag, forcing out as much air as possible. Next, place it into a second freezer bag to protect it from freezer burn. take out the frozen starter and leave it in it's bag in the refrigerator overnight. The next day the starter should be thawed and ready to feed.