What is the perfect temperature to store wine?

The ideal temperature range is between 45° F and 65° F (and 55° F is often cited as close to perfect), though this isn't an exact science. Don't fret too much if your storage runs a couple degrees warmer, as long as you're opening the bottles within a few years from their release.