What was jace treaty?

The Jay’s Treaty was a 1795 treaty between the United States and Great Britain that averted war, resolved issues remaining since the Treaty of Paris of 1783, and facilitated ten years of peaceful trade between the US and Britain in the midst of the French Revolutionary Wars, which began in 1792.