Who sang angel?

Too many songs named "Angel" to answer. Jimi Hendrix, Steven Tyler in Aerosmith, and Sarah McLachlan to name a few, all singing different songs named "Angel." There is a song named "Angels" that Robbie Williams sings. You probably have sung a few of these songs in your lifetime, too.