How cold is the vacuum of space?

This is a complicated question. In a true vacuum there is nothing to transfer heat. Without heat transfer there can't be a temperature the way we understand it. If you have something to transfer heat it would be totally dependent on radiant heat from nearby stars.

---

The coldest the vacuum of space can get is 2.7 degrees Kelvin or -270.45 degrees Celsius. This is the temperature of the cosmic microwave background radiation.