What are the two types of alcohol?

The 4 types of alcohol are isopropyl alcohol, methyl alcohol, undistilled ethanol, and distilled ethanol. The type of alcohol in your whiskey is distilled ethanol. Isopropyl alcohol is a disinfectant, such as what is in hand sanitizer. Methyl alcohol is what is put in your car as an additive.