Are people from spain considered hispanic?

Yes, The U.S. Census Bureau defines the ethnonym Hispanic or Latino to refer to "a person of Cuban, Mexican, Puerto Rican, South or Central American, or other Spanish culture or origin regardless of race". This includes Spain yet does not include Brazil, due to Portuguese influence.