What is a parakeet sound like?

Chirps, whistles and trills are the parakeets most heard sounds. They will use a combination of them in a soft song-like sounds, and even high pitched ones. The type of chirp your bird uses will depend a lot on his stress level and mood. Parakeets are the most vocal when they are in groups.