What's the difference between jasmine rice and balsamic rice?

Both Jasmine & Basmati Rice are long grain variety, which means they cook up fluffy and not very sticky, so their grains remain distinct, although jasmine is plumper, softer, and a bit more moist than basmati, which has a firmer chew and drier character.