Who is sam berkowitz?

David Richard Berkowitz (born Richard David Falco; June 1, 1953), also known as the Son of Sam and .44 Caliber Killer (due to the weapon he used), is an American serial killer who pleaded guilty to eight separate shooting attacks that began in New York City during the summer of 1976