How do you know if baby cucumber is bad?

If you start to see any wrinkles or dents in it, then it's a sign that the cucumber is old and most likely gone bad. You may also notice come discoloring of the skin. A sure sign of a bad cucumber is visible mold. If a cucumber is moldy, do not attempt to cut off the moldy bit and eat the rest.