Do you lobsters mate for life?

No, lobsters don’t mate for life. Phoebe was wrong about lobsters because they are not monogamous and they do not mate for life. In fact, a dominant male lobster may even mate with multiple females during the mating season. Don’t be disappointed, if you actually believed what Phoebe said.