What percent of the brain?

The data clearly shows that large areas of the brain—far more than 10 percent—are used for all sorts of activity, from seemingly simple tasks like resting or looking at pictures to more complex ones like reading or doing math. You can build brainpower by regularly working at challenging mental tasks